Alliance Leadership Team

Kenn Phillips

Kenn Phillips, President and CEO

E. Kenn Phillips is the President and CEO of The Valley Economic Alliance, (TVEA) serving the San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles County and its 5-city partners (Burbank, Calabasas, Glendale, Los Angeles and San Fernando). The Alliance elevates the economic vitality and stability of the region. Through the Alliance’s initiatives, businesses and organizations benefit from the many economic development programs including business assistance, workforce development and marketing.

Phillips oversees the Alliance’s operations and programs supporting the organization’s mission. He works directly with city partners, strategic partners and investors to help propel and improve the economic vitality, quality of education and helps position the region as a center for strategic business resources.

Prior to taking the helm, Phillips served as Senior VP of The Alliance for the past fifteen years. He assisted more than 2,500 San Fernando Valley businesses in economic development including tax incentives in employee recruitment, training, and City and County tax credits.

Kenn serves as a Boardmember for the City of Los Angeles Workforce Investment Board, Sherman Oaks and Encino Hospitals, United Chamber of Commerce, CSU, Northridge Ernie Schaeffer Center for Innovation Entrepreneurship and Regional Higher Learning Consortium.

Leadership Team

Kenn Phillips, President and CEO
kphillips@economicalliance.org
(818) 379-7000 ext. 106

Erica Gass, Vice President of Operations
egass@economicalliance.org
(818) 379-7000 ext. 110

Jacqui Matsumoto, Director of Investor Relations
jmatsumoto@economicalliance.org
(818) 379-7000 ext. 113

Angela Amirkhanian, Senior Economic & Workforce Development Coordinator
aamirkhanian@economicalliance.org
(818) 379-7000 ext. 105

Ken Broderick, Business Assistance Consultant
KBroderick@economicalliance.org
(818) 379-7000 ext. 109

Angela Taslakian Special Projects Assistant
ataslakian@economicalliance.org
(818) 379-7000 ext. 101

Leadership Partners

Benjamin Brus, Los Angeles County Economic Development Corporation – San Fernando Valley Regional Manager
benjamin.brus@laedc.org
(213) 309-8849
(818) 379-7000 ext. 108

Jeff Cohen, Business Accelerator Program Coordinator
jeff.cohen@clevelroundtable.com
(661) 373-5063

Gail Lara, Women’s Collaborative Mentoring Program Director
gail.lara@womenscollaborativementoring.com
(818) 359-2692

Keith McPherson, Director of Innovation & Digital Strategy
iAm@ACoolNerd.com
(818) 379-7000 ext. 107

Theresa Ofstad, Regional Tourism Director, Valley/Neighboring Regions
Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
tofstad@latourism.org
(747) 900-6671